empirestill.blogg.se

30 day shred level 2 video
30 day shred level 2 video









30 day shred level 2 video

You are unlikely to lose the advertised 20 pounds in 30 days, especially if you are “normal” or slightly overweight. You will be stronger, have improved endurance and your tighter clothes should fit better. You can do all the workouts at home with minimal equipment, just a mat and light weights – I used 2kg weights. As you’re sweating, jumping and puffing through it, you quickly realise you’re over halfway through the workout already! The 20 minutes is often over before you know it. Minimal barriers means increased likelihood of follow through.

30 day shred level 2 video

30 day shred level 2 video plus#

I am inherently lazy, so not having to get changed and then go to the gym (yes, even if the gym is in my home building and accessible by lift…) plus knowing that the workout will be done in about 20 minutes is a great motivator for just doing it. I felt that I could not complete level 3 properly without doing some modifications and given that it was nearly the end of the shred program, I was expecting better results.Įach workout is only 20 minutes (plus a few additional minutes for the warm up and cool down). I think one of the rest days helped with injury recovery.Įvery level is hard and challenging, but I found during level 3, my motivation really decreased. Quite a few of exercises are high impact on knees and ankles, which might have caused me to developed knee pain at certain angles. Although in many respects I just wanted to get the program over and done with, I think it was better for my body to have those rest days. Due to external factors, I had to take a one day break here and there. Up to day 21, I was able to consecutively complete my workouts daily. I have read that there are different ways to complete this program, but I did 10 days of level 1, then 10 days of level 2 and then 10 days of level 3. It may be 7(!) years late, but I have finally completed it! Years ago, I had a New Years Resolution to complete the 30 Day Shred.











30 day shred level 2 video